*[ Обновленные темы · Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]*
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Модератор форума: Snaggletooth  
Коллекция » Rock Music (Lossless) » BAND P » PRIESTESS / Stoner Rock/Metal (Canada/2006)
PRIESTESS / Stoner Rock/Metal
DarksageДата: Четверг, 07.01.2021, 09:34 | Сообщение # 1
Metalic Lady
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 6820

Priestess is a Canadian rock band formed by singer/guitarist Mikey Heppner in Montreal, Quebec in 2003. Since its inception it has featured Heppner, singer/guitarist Dan Watchorn, singer/drummer Vince Nudo, and bassist Mike Dyball. Priestess were considered one of the most important bands in the early millennial "retro rock" movement, although they denied intentionally attempting to emulate the sounds of classic rock bands such as Black Sabbath and AC/DC, whom they idolized and to whom they were frequently compared.

Priestess - Hello Master

Год: 2006
Стиль: Stoner Rock/Metal
Страна: Canada

01. I Am The Night, Colour Me Black (3:15)
02. Lay Down (3:06)
03. Run Home (3:37)
04. Two Kids (2:18)
05. Talk To Her (3:10)
06. Time Will Cut You Down (5:05)
07. Everything That You Are (3:25)
08. The Shakes (3:21)
09. Performance (3:42)
10. Living Like A Dog (3:02)
11. No Real Pain (3:02)
12. Blood (3:17)

Mike Dyball Bass
Vince Nudo Drums, Vocals (backing)
Dan Watchorn Guitars, Vocals (backing)
Mikey Heppner Vocals, Guitars

Hello Master is the debut studio album by Canadian hard rock band Priestess. Recorded with producer Gus van Go, the album was initially released on October 18, 2005, by Indica Records in Canada and on later dates in other regions. Its lyrics discuss typical rock n' roll themes such as love, violence and death, and its unusual sound for a hard rock record of the time is the result of producer Gus van Go trying to emulate the sounds of classic rock and metal albums.

The album's music was predominantly written by Mikey Heppner, the band's lead singer and guitarist. Heppner formed Priestess after the Dropouts, his previous act which played punk rock music, fell through as its members left to form the Stills. Their manager, Gus van Go, signed-on to produce the debut album for Priestess. None of the music on Hello Master dates back to the Dropouts at all, as it was only written after Heppner decided he was done playing punk rock and wanted to play hard rock instead.

It is best known for spawning the hit "Lay Down", which was included in the video game Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock, elevating the band's profile drastically. Critics have noted the album's resemblance to legendary acts such as Black Sabbath and AC/DC, who have been cited as a key influence on Priestess; such stylistic similarities had mixed results in reviews, but were not seen as terribly detrimental to the album's overall quality.

Слушайте Hello MasterPriestess на Яндекс.Музыке

Коллекция » Rock Music (Lossless) » BAND P » PRIESTESS / Stoner Rock/Metal (Canada/2006)
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1

Copyright MyCorp © 2021Используются технологии uCoz
Thrash Metal United Kingdom Melodic Death Metal Progressive Mexico black metal Brazil Russia Death Metal 2005 Norway Progressive power metal Japan Hard Rock Blues Rock Heavy Metal Germany 2000 Sweden 1998 Switzerland 1997 USA 2008 Belgium 2007 1981 1982 1983 NWOBHM Melodic Rock rock 1984 1985 2003 instrumental 1999 2004 speed metal 2006 1987 1988 canada 1990 2019 doom metal 1992 1993 Portugal 2009 Crossover Spain gothic metal 2010 Netherlands 2018 Poland 1996 united states 1989 1994 1991 1980 Greece 1995 AUSTRIA 2011 Power Metal 2020 Denmark progressive rock lossless 2002 progressive metal Symphonic Metal France UK Italy Atmospheric Metal Folk Metal 2012 2013 International 2014 Progressive Death Metal epic metal 1986 2015 classic rock stoner metal 2016 Russian Federation MP3 Finland 2001 AOR Melodic Hard Rock Australia Discography 2017