[ Обновленные темы · Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Модератор форума: Snaggletooth  
Коллекция » Rock Music (Lossless) » BAND S » SURRENDER /AOR (United States/2005)
DarksageДата: Суббота, 05.09.2020, 09:11 | Сообщение # 1
Metalic Lady
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 3551
Репутация: 12
Статус: Offline

New York AOR/melodic rock band Surrender spent a long time perfecting their debut album.
So much so, in fact, that by the time they were ready to shop it around in 1989, their brand of AOR was out of style and
they failed to attract a label. The recordings have been traded and bootlegged over the years, but thanks to the band they
have finally seen a proper release.The official CD release of Surrender's debut is titled, appropriately enough, Better Late than Never.
The 2005 release features the original nine songs (with vocals by Frank Siccoli) that were recorded between 1987-1989 plus three bonus tracks.
The bonus tracks feature Eric Thompson on vocals and were recorded from 1990-1992. All of the songs have been digitally remastered and sound amazingly loud and clear. There are also detailed liner notes by drummer/keyboardist Kenny Hamburg, which provide some much needed background on this forgotten 80's band.
Musically, if you can imagine a melodic rock band that takes the classic Journey AOR style and incorporates 90125-era Yes-style guitars and vocal harmonies, you'll have a good idea of Surrender's sound. I was actually surprised after hearing songs like "Last Time I Say Goodbye" and "Nikki" that I didn't see Trevor Rabin, Chris Squire or Billy Sherwood listed in the credits. It's an interesting mix of styles, and it makes for a memorable melodic rock album.
If you're a fan of the late 80's AOR/melodic rock sound, you're definitely going to want to get your hands on this one.
It's a great example of what made the 80's rock sound so much fun, and the fact that it's finally (officially) available after
nearly 20 years in the vaults makes Better Late than Never that much more appealing.


Surrender - Better Later Than Never

Год: 2005
Стиль: AOR
Страна: US

01. Never 4:15
02. Claire 4:25
03. Sunrise Goodbye 4:22
04. Nikki 4:23
05. Feel the Burn 3:56
06. Last Time I Say Goodbye 4:31
07. One Touch City 4:32
08. Later 4:11
09. Thought You Should Know 3:49
10. Carrie (Bonus Track) 4:51
11. A New Game (Bonus Track) 3:08
12. Little Asia (Bonus Track) 4:25

Слушайте Better Later Than NeverSurrender на Яндекс.Музыке

Коллекция » Rock Music (Lossless) » BAND S » SURRENDER /AOR (United States/2005)
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1

Copyright MyCorp © 2020Используются технологии uCoz
Thrash Metal United Kingdom Melodic Death Metal Progressive Mexico black metal Brazil Russia Death Metal 2005 Norway Progressive power metal Japan Hard Rock Blues Rock Heavy Metal Germany 2000 Sweden 1998 Switzerland 1997 USA 2017 2008 Belgium 2007 1981 1982 1983 Melodic Rock rock 1984 1985 2003 instrumental 1999 2004 speed metal 2006 1987 1988 canada 1990 2019 doom metal 1992 1993 Symphonic Power Metal Portugal 2009 Crossover gothic metal Spain 2010 Netherlands 2018 Poland 1996 united states 1989 1994 1991 1980 Greece 1995 AUSTRIA 2011 Power Metal 2020 Denmark progressive rock lossless 2002 progressive metal Symphonic Metal France UK Italy Folk Metal Melodic Heavy Metal 2012 2013 International 2014 Progressive Death Metal epic metal 1986 2015 classic rock stoner metal 2016 Russian Federation MP3 Finland 2001 AOR Melodic Hard Rock Australia Discography