*[ Обновленные темы · Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]*
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Модератор форума: Snaggletooth  
Коллекция » Rock Music (Lossless) » BAND S » SON Of AURELIUS / Technical Death Metal
SON Of AURELIUS / Technical Death Metal
DarksageДата: Вторник, 16.02.2021, 07:43 | Сообщение # 1
Metalic Lady
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 8162


Son Of Aurelius - "The Farthest Reaches"

Year: 2010
Style: Technical death metal
Label: Good Fight Music

Spencer Edwards: Drums
Max Zigman: Bass
Cary Geare: Guitar
Josh Miller: Vocals
Chase Fraser: Guitar

01. Mercy For Today
02. Let Them Hate And Fear
03. The Farthest Reaches
04. Olympus Is Forgotten
05. Facing The Gorgon
06. Pandora's Burden (Feat. Matt Sotelo)
07. A Champion Reborn
08. Myocardial Infarction
09. The Calm
10. A Good Death
11. The First, The Serpent

Total: 36:32

Santa Cruz, California-based technical death metallers SON OF AURELIUS will release their debut album, "The Farthest Reaches", on April 13 via Good Fight Music. The CD was produced by Zack Ohren at Castle Ultimate Studios in Oakland, California and was mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (CONVERGE, HATEBREED, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN) in New Windsor, New York.

In 2009 local Santa Cruz musicians came together for a three-song recording project that included vocalist Josh Miller, guitarist Cary Gear, and a rhythm section made up of drummer Spencer Edwards and Berklee-trained bassist Max Zigman. The recording took place at Ohren's Castle Ultimate Studios. To a man, the band was floored by the depth and ferocity of the music they created. Their ability to blend technical progression, brutal death, and accents of melody compelled them to turn their studio session into a full-time mission.

With some recorded material under their belt the guys added the final piece to their lineup, former ANIMOSITY guitarist Chase Fraser. Chase had already experienced multiple worldwide album releases and relentless touring around the earth throughout his time in ANIMOSITY.

According to a press release, SON OF AURELIUS "knew they wanted to write music that pushed the boundaries of heavy metal and challenge the depth of songwriting in the extreme death genre. It only takes a few seconds into the first track to pick up on the complexity and sheer brilliance of the musicianship. Perhaps the biggest nod to the songwriting for SON OF AURELIUS is that they never get lost in the overindulgence of shredding that tends to plague so many bands that lean towards the progressive and technical side of metal. There are hooks and moments of melody that blend perfectly with the all-out attack of musicianship. No part ever feels contrived or randomly thrown in just for the sake of change. When the guitars take over and lead the charge, it is done so with sincerity. When a hook kicks in, it is a complement to the song structure and lets the listener settle in for the ride."

© roadrunnerrecords.com

DarksageДата: Вторник, 16.02.2021, 07:44 | Сообщение # 2
Metalic Lady
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 8162

Son of Aurelius - Under A Western Sun

Год: 2014

1. Return To Arms
2. Chorus Of The Earth
3. The Weary Wheel
4. Coloring The Soul
5. The Stoic Speaks
6. Attack on Praque
7. Flailing Saints
8. A Great Liberation
9. Clouded Panes
10. Blinding Light
11. The Prison Walls
12. Submerge & Surface
13. Long Ago
14. Under A Western Sun
15. Strange Aeons

Max Zigman Bass
Spencer Edwards Drums
Cary Geare Guitars
Riley McShane Vocals, Lyrics

Коллекция » Rock Music (Lossless) » BAND S » SON Of AURELIUS / Technical Death Metal
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1

Copyright MyCorp © 2021Используются технологии uCoz
Thrash Metal United Kingdom Melodic Death Metal Progressive Mexico black metal Brazil Russia Death Metal 2005 Norway Progressive power metal Japan Hard Rock Blues Rock Heavy Metal Germany 2000 Sweden 1998 Switzerland 1997 USA 2008 Belgium 2007 1982 1983 NWOBHM Melodic Rock rock 1984 1985 2003 instrumental 1999 2004 speed metal 2006 1987 1988 canada 1990 2019 doom metal 1992 1993 Symphonic Power Metal 2009 Crossover Spain gothic metal 2010 Netherlands 2018 Poland 1996 united states 1989 1994 1991 1980 Greece 1995 2020 AUSTRIA 2011 Power Metal Denmark progressive rock lossless 2002 progressive metal Symphonic Metal France UK Italy Folk Metal Melodic Heavy Metal 2012 2013 International 2014 Progressive Death Metal 1986 2015 classic rock stoner metal 2016 Russian Federation MP3 Finland 2001 CCM AOR Melodic Hard Rock Australia Discography lossless Japan 2017