*[ Обновленные темы · Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]*
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Модератор форума: Snaggletooth  
Коллекция » Rock Music (Lossless) » BAND S » SILENT WITNESS /Hard Rock (United States/1997)
DarksageДата: Среда, 24.03.2021, 19:22 | Сообщение # 1
Metalic Lady
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 9221

Silent Witness - Silent Witness

Год: 1997
Стиль: Hard Rock
Страна: US

1. Can't Keep From Falling 4:32
2. Living In A Lie 4:00
3. Pouring Rain 3:44
4. I'll Wait 3:33
5. Tell Me 4:26
6. Take Me Back 4:36
7. Don't Let A Good Thing Slip Away 4:02
8. Get Right Back Up 3:35
9. Wrapped Around Your Finger 5:05
10. Make This Night Last Forever 4:02

Robert Mason - vocals
John Bushnell - guitar
Hal B. Selzer - bass
Lance Hyland Stark - drums

In 2007, Robert Mason is still not a house hold name. He has sung for quite a few bands over the years including Magnum, Lynch Mob, Cry of Love, Silent Witness and currently Big Cock.
Regardless of the band he is singing for, one thing is always constant, his awesome vocals. The great fall out of 80′s hard rock probably prevented any chance of Robert Mason being a household name among music fans, and it is a true shame, because this is one talented hard rock singer.

Silent Witness is one of the lesser known bands that Robert has sung for, and this self titled CD was a great find for me on Ebay recently. Silent Witness features Robert Mason on vocals, John Bushnell on guitar, Hal B. Selzer on bass and Lance Hyland Stark on drums. This is a damn good melodic hard rock CD that very few people ever got to know.
John Bushnell has a guitar sound that reminds me more of Neal Schon than George Lynch. This disc is a little lighter than Lynch Mob, and kind of reminds me of Neal Schon’s former band, Hardline, and another band that I like, Cry Wolf.

I would give a track by track break down, but all of the tracks are worth listening to. This is an all killer, no filler disc that will appeal to the majority of the 80′s hard rock fans out there.
I could gripe over the fact that the music lacks originality, and yes, the song writing could be a little better. Quite frankly, I love to find CD’s like this one that still have that great 80′s hard rock sound. This is still a solid effort from Silent Witness, and is a disc that fits in well with a lot of those classic hard rock CD’s from the late 80′s and early 90′s.


Коллекция » Rock Music (Lossless) » BAND S » SILENT WITNESS /Hard Rock (United States/1997)
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1

Copyright MyCorp © 2021Используются технологии uCoz
Thrash Metal United Kingdom Melodic Death Metal Progressive Mexico black metal Brazil Russia Death Metal 2005 Norway Progressive power metal Japan Hard Rock Blues Rock Heavy Metal Germany 2000 Sweden 1998 Switzerland 1997 USA 2008 Belgium 2007 1981 1982 1983 NWOBHM Melodic Rock rock 1984 1985 2003 instrumental 1999 2004 speed metal 2006 1987 1988 canada 1990 2019 doom metal 1992 1993 Portugal 2009 Crossover Spain gothic metal 2010 Netherlands 2018 Poland 1996 united states 1989 1994 1991 1980 Greece 1995 2020 AUSTRIA 2011 Power Metal Denmark progressive rock lossless 2002 progressive metal Symphonic Metal France UK Italy Atmospheric Metal Folk Metal 2012 2013 International 2014 Progressive Death Metal epic metal 1986 2015 classic rock stoner metal 2016 Russian Federation MP3 Finland 2001 AOR Melodic Hard Rock Australia Discography 2017