[ Обновленные темы · Новые сообщения · Участники · Правила форума · Поиск · RSS ]
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1
Модератор форума: Snaggletooth  
Коллекция » Rock Music (Lossless) » BAND T » TON SCHERPENZEEL /Progressive/Art Rock (Netherlands/1984)
TON SCHERPENZEEL /Progressive/Art Rock
DarksageДата: Пятница, 28.08.2020, 07:11 | Сообщение # 1
Metalic Lady
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 4717

Ton Scherpenzeel (Hilversum, 6 August 1952) is a keyboardist and a founding member of the Dutch rock band Kayak, together with Pim Koopman and Max Werner whom he met whilst at the Hilversum Muziek Lyceum (Hilversum College of Music).
His first solo album (1978) was an adaptation of Le carnaval des animaux by French classical music composer Camille Saint-Saëns. In 1980, Ton wrote the score for the Dutch movie Spetters, featuring Rutger Hauer. His second solo album, Heart of the Universe (with Chris Rainbow), came in 1984 and is a combination of instrumental and vocal tracks.
Subsequent to Kayak, Ton became the keyboardist of Camel, a British band. He also played several years with Earth and Fire. He also wrote almost all music for the songs in the shows of Dutch comedian Youp van 't Hek.

In 1991 Scherpenzeel released his third solo album Virgin Grounds, under the pseudonym Orion. In 1998 he played a synth solo on the song "Cosmic Fusion", from Ayreon's album Into the Electric Castle, a rock opera on which Edward Reekers, also of Kayak, played one of the main roles. In 2013 he released his fourth solo CD, The Lion's Dream.
Scherpenzeel has a notable fear of flying, that has limited his touring to the European continent. more

Ton Scherpenzeel - Heart of the Universe

Стиль:Progressive Rock/Art Rock

1 Heart Of The Universe 07:36
2 Time To Change 04:15
3 Rubicon 03:33
4 Waiting For The Night 04:11
5 Wallflower 02:24
6 Face In The Crowd 05:19
7 Elegy 04:06
8 The Look-Out 03:26
9 Dreams 04:40
10 Wheels 04:34

A solo album from this wonderful keyboard-wizzard of Kayak fame. With vocals by Chris Rainbow (Camel/Alan Parsons/Solo-albums). Track 10 (Wheels) is composed by Andy Latimer

Доступно только для пользователей

Коллекция » Rock Music (Lossless) » BAND T » TON SCHERPENZEEL /Progressive/Art Rock (Netherlands/1984)
  • Страница 1 из 1
  • 1

Copyright MyCorp © 2020Используются технологии uCoz
Thrash Metal United Kingdom Melodic Death Metal Progressive Mexico black metal Brazil Russia Death Metal 2005 Norway Progressive power metal Japan Hard Rock Blues Rock Heavy Metal Germany 2000 Sweden 1998 Switzerland 1997 USA 2017 2008 Belgium 2007 1981 1982 1983 Melodic Rock rock 1984 1985 2003 instrumental 1999 2004 speed metal 2006 1987 1988 canada 1990 2019 doom metal 1992 1993 Symphonic Power Metal Portugal 2009 Crossover Spain gothic metal 2010 Netherlands 2018 Poland 1996 united states 1989 1994 1991 1980 Greece 1995 AUSTRIA 2011 Power Metal 2020 Denmark progressive rock lossless 2002 progressive metal Symphonic Metal France UK Italy Folk Metal 2012 2013 International Chile 2014 Progressive Death Metal epic metal 1986 2015 classic rock stoner metal 2016 Russian Federation MP3 Finland 2001 AOR Melodic Hard Rock Australia Discography